The starting point of the Amityville franchise is the novel The Amityville Horror written by Jay Anson 40 years ago. The franchise consists of 5 movies, 7 novels as well as various marchandising.

During the 40 years since the first novel, the franchise has received 2 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

usGolden Trailer Awards :
- 2005, Best Horror for the movie The Amityville Horror.

usTeen Choice Awards :
- 2005, Choice Movie Scary Scene given to Ryan Reynolds for the movie The Amityville Horror.

Media related with Amityville

MovieAmityville: The Reawakening (2016)
MovieThe Amityville Horror (2005)
NovelAmityville: The Nightmare Continues (1991)
NovelAmityville: The Horror Returns (1989)
NovelAmityville: The Evil Escapes (1988)
NovelAmityville: The Final Chapter (1985)
MovieAmityville III: The Demon (1983)
MovieAmityville II: The Possession (1982)
NovelThe Amityville Horror Part II (1982)
NovelMurder in Amityville (1979)
MovieThe Amityville Horror (1979)
NovelThe Amityville Horror (1977)

Save on Delicious