The starting point of the Appleseed franchise is the manga of the same name created by Masamune Shirow in 1985. The franchise consists of 3 animated movies, 1 animated series, 1 oav, 2 mangas as well as various marchandising.

During the 32 years since the first manga, the franchise has received only 1 award from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

jpSeiun Award :
- 1986, Best Manga of the Year given to Masamune Shirow for the manga Appleseed.

Media related with Appleseed

Animated MovieAppleseed Alpha (2014)
MangaAppleseed XIII (2012)
Animated SeriesAppleseed XIII (2011)
Animated MovieAppleseed Ex Machina (2007)
Animated MovieAppleseed (2005)
OAVAppleseed (1988)
MangaAppleseed (1985)

Save on Delicious