The starting point of the Conan franchise is the anthology The complete chronicles of Conan written by Robert E. Howard in 1932. The franchise consists of 1 animated movie, 3 movies, 1 anthology, 2 comic book series as well as various marchandising.

During the 85 years since the first anthology, the franchise has received 3 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

usGolden Globe Award :
- 1983, New Star of the Year in a Motion Picture - Female given to Sandahl Bergman for the movie Conan the Barbarian.

usGolden Raspberry Awards :
- 1985, Worst New Star given to Olivia d'Abo for the movie Conan the Destroyer.

usSaturn Award :
- 1983, Best Actress given to Sandahl Bergman for the movie Conan the Barbarian.

There is in the Conan franchise an actor whose character he played alone can identify all of the series, namely, Arnold Schwarzenegger in the role of Conan.

Media related with Conan

MovieConan the Barbarian (2011)
Animated MovieConan : Red Nails (2009)
Comic BookConan and The Demons Of Khitai (2005)
MovieConan the Destroyer (1984)
MovieConan the Barbarian (1982)
Comic BookSavage Sword of Conan (1974)
AnthologyThe complete chronicles of Conan (1932)

Related sites about Conan

Age of Conan - Hyborian AdventuresAge of Conan - Hyborian Adventures
Age of Conan – Hyborian Adventures is an Online Action RPG. A mix of a deep, story-driven single-player experience and a massive and brutal multiplayer end-game brings forth the ultimate representation of the Age of…

Official website of Conan Red NailsOfficial website of Conan Red Nails
CONAN THE CIMMERIAN, the greatest hero of his age, battles man, monster, and magic in his first ever animated motion picture, based on the classic story Red Nails. Filled with adventure, sorcery, and romance, the migh…

Save on Delicious