Frankenstein (Universal)

Frankenstein (Universal)

The starting point of the Frankenstein franchise is the movie Frankenstein directed by James Whale in 1931 and produced by Universal Studios. The movie was based on characters created by Mary Shelley for her novel Frankenstein, or the Modern Prometheus published in 1818. The franchise consists of 4 movies as well as various marchandising.

Much of the success of the franchise the Frankenstein (Universal) is because of the acting performance of Boris Karloff who played Frankenstein's Monster, Colin Clive who played Henry Frankenstein, Elsa Lanchester who played Frankenstein's Bride but also Ernest Thesiger in the role of Doctor Pretorius, Bela Lugosi in the role of Ygor, Basil Rathbone in the role of Baron Wolf von Frankenstein and Cedric Hardwicke playing the character of Dr. Ludwig Frankenstein. There are many others actors who made ​​the success of the series, but it would take too long to list them all..

Media related with Frankenstein (Universal)

MovieThe Ghost of Frankenstein (1942)
MovieSon of Frankenstein (1939)
MovieBride of Frankenstein (1935)
MovieFrankenstein (1931)

Save on Delicious