The starting point of the Ghostbusters franchise is the movie of the same name directed by Ivan Reitman in 1984. The franchise consists of 2 animated series, 3 movies as well as various marchandising.

During the 33 years since the first movie, the franchise has received 3 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

deGoldene Leinwand :
- 1985, Golden Screen for the movie Ghostbusters.

usSaturn Award :
- 1984, Best Fantasy Film for the movie Ghostbusters.

usYoung Artist Award :
- 1984, Best Family Motion Picture - Musical or Comedy for the movie Ghostbusters.

There is in the Ghostbusters franchise an actress whose character she played alone can identify all of the series, namely, Sigourney Weaver in the role of Dana Barrett.

Media related with Ghostbusters

MovieGhostbusters (2016)
Animated SeriesExtreme Ghostbusters (1997)
MovieGhostbusters II (1989)
Animated SeriesThe Real Ghostbusters (1986)
MovieGhostbusters (1984)

Save on Delicious