The starting point of the Jaws franchise is the novel of the same name written by Peter Benchley in 1974. The franchise consists of 4 movies, 1 novel as well as various marchandising.

During the 43 years since the first novel, the franchise has received no fewer than 11 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

usAcademy Award :
- 1976, Best Film Editing given to Verna Fields for the movie Jaws.
- 1976, Best Music, Original Dramatic Score given to John Williams for the movie Jaws.
- 1976, Best Sound for the movie Jaws.

usEddie Award :
- 1976, Best Edited Feature Film given to Verna Fields for the movie Jaws.

usGolden Globe Award :
- 1976, Best Original Score - Motion Picture given to John Williams for the movie Jaws.

usGolden Raspberry Awards :
- 1988, Worst Visual Effects for the movie Jaws: The Revenge.

usGolden Scroll :
- 1976, Best Advertising for the movie Jaws.

deGoldene Leinwand :
- 1976, Golden Screen for the movie Jaws.

usGrammy Award :
- 1976, Album of Best Original Score Written for a Motion Picture or Television Special given to John Williams for the movie Jaws.

usOutstanding Film Award :
- 1976, Outstanding Film of 1975 for the movie Jaws.

usPeople's Choice Awards :
- 1976, Favorite Motion Picture for the movie Jaws.

Much of the success of the franchise the Jaws is because of the acting performance of Roy Scheider who played Martin Brody, Richard Dreyfuss who played Matt Hooper, Dennis Quaid who played Michael Brody but also Simon MacCorkindale in the role of Philip FitzRoyce, Lea Thompson in the role of Kelly Ann Bukowski, Mario Van Peebles in the role of Jake and Michael Caine playing the character of Hoagie Newcombe. There are many others actors who made ​​the success of the series, but it would take too long to list them all..

Media related with Jaws

MovieJaws: The Revenge (1987)
MovieJaws 3-D (1982)
MovieJaws 2 (1978)
MovieJaws (1975)
NovelJaws (1974)

Save on Delicious