King Kong

King Kong

The starting point of the King Kong franchise is the movie of the same name directed by Ernest B. Schoedsack and Robert C. Cooper in 1933. The franchise consists of 6 movies, 3 novels as well as various marchandising.

During the 84 years since the first movie, the franchise has received 4 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

usSaturn Award :
- 2005, Best Direction given to Peter Jackson for the movie King Kong.
- 2005, Best Special Effects for the movie King Kong.

usScream Award :
- 2006, Best Remake for the movie King Kong.

usSierra Award :
- 2005, Best Cinematography given to Andrew Lesnie for the movie King Kong.

Media related with King Kong

MovieGodzilla vs King Kong (2020)
MovieKong: Skull Island (2017)
MovieKing Kong (2005)
NovelKing Kong: The Island of the Skull (2005)
NovelKong: King Of Skull Island (2005)
NovelKong Reborn (2005)
MovieKing Kong vs. Godzilla (1962)
MovieKing Kong (1933)
MovieSon of Kong (1933)

Save on Delicious