Makai Tensho

Makai Tensho

The starting point of the Makai Tensho franchise is the novel of the same name written by Futaro Yamada half a century ago. The franchise consists of 2 movies, 1 manga, 1 novel as well as various marchandising.

During the 50 years since the first novel, the franchise has received 2 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

jpJapan Academy Prize :
- 1982, Best Art Direction for the movie Samurai Reincarnation.
- 1982, Newcomer of the Year given to Hiroyuki Sanada for the movie Samurai Reincarnation.

Media related with Makai Tensho

MovieMakai Tensho (2002)
MangaMakai Tensho (1986)
MovieSamurai Reincarnation (1981)
NovelMakai Tensho (1967)

Save on Delicious