The starting point of the Parasyte franchise is the manga of the same name created by Hitoshi Iwaaki in 1988. The franchise consists of 1 animated series, 2 movies, 1 manga as well as various marchandising.

During the 29 years since the first manga, the franchise has received only 1 award from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

jpKodansha Manga Award :
- 1993, General Category given to Hitoshi Iwaaki for the manga Parasyte.

Media related with Parasyte

MovieParasyte: Part 2 (2015)
MovieParasyte: Part 1 (2014)
Animated SeriesParasyte -the maxim- (2014)
MangaParasyte (1988)

Save on Delicious