The starting point of the Psycho franchise is the novel of the same name written by Robert Bloch in 1959. The franchise consists of 4 movies, 2 television movies, 1 television series, 3 novels as well as various marchandising.

During the 58 years since the first novel, the franchise has received 5 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

usBSFC Award :
- 1998, Best Supporting Actor given to William H. Macy for the movie Psycho.

usEdgar Allan Poe Awards :
- 1961, Best Motion Picture Screenplay given to Joseph Stefano for the movie Psycho.

usGolden Globe Award :
- 1961, Best Supporting Actress given to Janet Leigh for the movie Psycho.

usGolden Raspberry Awards :
- 1999, Worst Director given to Gus Van Sant for the movie Psycho.
- 1999, Worst Remake or Sequel for the movie Psycho.

There is in the Psycho franchise an actor whose character he played alone can identify all of the series, namely, Anthony Perkins in the role of Norman Bates.

Media related with Psycho

Television SeriesBates Motel (2013)
MoviePsycho (1998)
NovelPsycho House (1990)
Television MoviePsycho IV: The Beginning (1990)
Television MovieBates Motel (1987)
MoviePsycho III (1986)
MoviePsycho II (1983)
NovelPsycho II (1982)
MoviePsycho (1960)
NovelPsycho (1959)

Save on Delicious