The starting point of the Rollerball franchise is the short story Roller Ball Murder written by William Harrison in 1973. The franchise consists of 2 movies, 1 short story as well as various marchandising.

During the 44 years since the first short story, the franchise has received 4 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

gbBAFTA Film Award :
- 1976, Best Art Direction for the movie Rollerball.

usSaturn Award :
- 1975, Best Actor given to James Caan for the movie Rollerball.
- 1975, Best Cinematography for the movie Rollerball.
- 1975, Best Science Fiction Film for the movie Rollerball.

Media related with Rollerball

MovieRollerball (2002)
MovieRollerball (1975)
Short StoryRoller Ball Murder (1973)

Save on Delicious