The starting point of the V franchise is the mini series of the same name created by Kenneth Johnson in 1983. The franchise consists of 2 mini series, 2 television series, 1 comic book, 1 manga, 3 novels as well as various marchandising.

During the 34 years since the first mini series, the franchise has received 3 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

gbRTS Television Award :
- 1988, Most Original Programme for the television series V : The Series.

usSaturn Award :
- 1996, Best Genre Video Release for the mini series V : The Final Battle.

usVES Award :
- 2010, Outstanding Created Environment in a Broadcast Program or Commercial for the television series V.

There is in the V franchise an actor whose character he played alone can identify all of the series, namely, Robert Englund in the role of Willie.

Media related with V

Television SeriesV (2009)
NovelV : The Second Generation (2007)
MangaV (1989)
NovelV : Symphony of Terror (1988)
Comic BookV (1985)
NovelV : The Alien Swordmaster (1985)
Television SeriesV : The Series (1985)
Mini SeriesV : The Final Battle (1984)
Mini SeriesV (1983)

Related sites about V

V: The Second Generation FansiteV: The Second Generation Fansite
The Visitors Second Generation Fansite dedicated to information on the new V Novell by Kenneth Johnson and previous V Visitor TV programmes.

Save on Delicious