War of the Worlds

War of the Worlds

The starting point of the War of the Worlds franchise is the novel The War of the Worlds written by H. G. Wells in 1898. The franchise consists of 2 direct-to-videos, 2 movies, 1 television series, 1 novel as well as various marchandising.

During the 119 years since the first novel, the franchise has received 2 awards from various ceremonies and festivals throughout the world as you can see below:

usGolden Trailer Awards :
- 2005, Best Action for the movie War of the Worlds.

usSaturn Award :
- 2005, Best Performance by a Younger Actor given to Dakota Fanning for the movie War of the Worlds.

Media related with War of the Worlds

Direct-to-videoWar of the Worlds 2: The Next Wave (2008)
Direct-to-videoH. G. Wells' War of the Worlds (2005)
MovieWar of the Worlds (2005)
Television SeriesWar of the Worlds (1988)
MovieThe War of the Worlds (1953)
NovelThe War of the Worlds (1898)

Save on Delicious